Emory Department of Medicine Chief Residents’ Roast on June 7

chief roast

2015-2016 chief residents: Andrew Ip; Jennifer Spicer; Geoff Southmayd; Joseph Knapper (back row, left to right). Lucas Golub and Paul McClung (front row, left to right)

Join us for a “roast” of the departing chief residents on Tuesday, June 7.

Tuesday, June 7
6 p.m.
Winship Ballroom at the DUC


  • Lucus Golub
  • Andrew Ip
  • Joseph Knapper
  • Paul McClung
  • Geoff Southmayd
  • Jennifer Spicer

This fun evening will feature speeches by the associate program directors and outgoing chiefs of each hospital; awards for best residents, fellows, and faculty members in a number of categories; a video in which the rising chiefs poke fun at the outgoing chiefs; and, perhaps, a “counter-roast” video in which the outgoing chiefs get to “strike back.”

Related Links