Fellows Teaching Competition: March 16


Join us  for the 2016 J.Willis Hurst Demonstration of Teaching Excellence: A Teaching Competition Between Fellows.”

A fellow from each of the Department of Medicine’s sub-specialty areas will compete in the competition. Each fellow will be given eight minutes to present and a panel of judges from the Department will decide who the winner is.

Be there!


  • Wednesday, March 16
  • Location: Emory University School of Medicine, Room 120
  • Time: 6:30-8 p.m.

Fellow Presenters

  • Dr. Priyanka Rajaram (Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine)
  • Dr. Astrid Belalcazar Portacio (Hematology and Oncology)
  • Dr. Justin “Brett” Mendel (Digestive Diseases)
  • Dr. Matthew Crim (Cardiology)
  • Dr. Kristian Stodghill (Geriatrics)
  • Dr. Shreyya Pujara (Endocrinology)
  • Dr. Marybeth Sexton (Infectious Diseases)
  • Dr. Mary Abraham (Rheumatology)
  • Dr. Muhammad Kashif Qaseem (Renal Medicine)

Related Links

About the Author

Emory Department of Medicine
Emory Department of Medicine

The Emory University Department of Medicine, within the Emory University School of Medicine, is steeped in a rich tradition of excellence. Through the work of its nine divisions and numerous centers and institutes, the department has pioneered discoveries in medicine, education, scientific and clinical investigation, and clinical care. Emory University School of Medicine’s medical school, residency, transitional-year, and fellowship programs offer students the latest knowledge in treatment practices, scientific theories, research, and patient care.

The Emory University Department of Medicine is a component of the Robert W. Woodruff Health Sciences Center of Emory University, which includes the Emory schools of Medicine, Nursing, and Public Health; Yerkes National Primate Research Center; Winship Cancer Institute; and Emory Healthcare.