2017 Department of Medicine Research Day award winners

Research Day

Congratulations to this year’s Emory University Department of Medicine Research Day award winners:

Clinical Posters:

  • 1st place: Jessica McCaffery (Infectious Diseases)
  • 2nd place: Hannah K. Ratner (Infectious Diseases)
  • 3rd place: Ayman Samman Tahhan (Cardiology)

Basic Science Posters:

  • 1st place: Laura Hansen (Cardiology), Peijian He (Digestive Diseases), Deepak Tomar (Rheumatology)
  • 2nd place: Eric Shin (Cardiology)
  • 3rd place: Amir Rezvan (Cardiology)

Outstanding Clinical Oral Presentation:

  • Matthew Topel (Cardiology)

Outstanding Basic Science Oral Presentation:

  • Derick Okwan Duodu (Cardiology)

Top Overall Presentation:

  • Derick Okwan Duodu (Cardiology) 

Research Day photos are available for download on the Department of Medicine Flickr page.

Thank you all for making this event truly spectacular!

About the Author

Emory Department of Medicine
Emory Department of Medicine
The Emory University Department of Medicine, within the Emory University School of Medicine, is steeped in a rich tradition of excellence. Through the work of its nine divisions and numerous centers and institutes, the department has pioneered discoveries in medicine, education, scientific and clinical investigation, and clinical care. Emory University School of Medicine's medical school, residency, transitional-year, and fellowship programs offer students the latest knowledge in treatment practices, scientific theories, research, and patient care. The Emory University Department of Medicine is a component of the Robert W. Woodruff Health Sciences Center of Emory University, which includes the Emory schools of Medicine, Nursing, and Public Health; Yerkes National Primate Research Center; Winship Cancer Institute; and Emory Healthcare.

Be the first to comment on "2017 Department of Medicine Research Day award winners"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.