Congratulations to this year’s Emory 1% honorees

Introduced in 2012, the Emory 1% identifies the faculty principal investigators (from any school) whose grant applications have been ranked by the NIH in the top 1%:

Kathy Griendling, PhD (Division of Cardiology)

Kathy Griendling, PhD (Division of Cardiology)

Emory University School Medicine:

  • Kathy Griendling (Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology)
  • Hanjoong Jo
  • Hui Mao
  • Adam Marcus
  • Amir Rezvan
  • Alejandra San Martin
  • Raymond Schinazi
  • Stephen Traynelis
  • Lily Yang

Rollins School of Public Health:

  • Kelli Hall
  • Kate Winskell

About the Author

Emory Department of Medicine
Emory Department of Medicine
The Emory University Department of Medicine, within the Emory University School of Medicine, is steeped in a rich tradition of excellence. Through the work of its nine divisions and numerous centers and institutes, the department has pioneered discoveries in medicine, education, scientific and clinical investigation, and clinical care. Emory University School of Medicine's medical school, residency, transitional-year, and fellowship programs offer students the latest knowledge in treatment practices, scientific theories, research, and patient care. The Emory University Department of Medicine is a component of the Robert W. Woodruff Health Sciences Center of Emory University, which includes the Emory schools of Medicine, Nursing, and Public Health; Yerkes National Primate Research Center; Winship Cancer Institute; and Emory Healthcare.