2015 MilliPub Club awardees announced


Vasilis C. Babaliaros, MD (Division of Cardiology)

Vasilis C. Babaliaros, MD (Division of Cardiology)

Emory’s MilliPub Club honors and recognizes current faculty who have published one or more individual papers throughout their careers that have each garnered more than 1,000 citations. Such a paper is commonly considered a “citation classic” and represents high impact scholarship. The MilliPub Club is sponsored by the School of Medicine, but membership is open to all qualifying Emory faculty members.

Each of the School of Medicine’s 2015 MilliPub Club awardees have already been inducted into MilliPub for one or more previous publication(s).



Emory University School of Medicine:

  • Rebecca Arnold
  • Vasilis Babaliaros (Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiology)
  • Allen Beck
  • Tatiana Chernova
  • Cheryl Day
  • William Dixon
  • Chris Gunter
  • Lian Li
  • Bernard Lessegue
  • Zixu Mao
  • Ximei Qian
  • Tim Read
  • Mala Shanmugam
  • Shi-Yong Sun
  • Vinod Thourani
  • May Wang
  • Lily Yang

Rollins School of Public Health:

  • Venkat Narayan
  • Saad Omer

Emory College:

  • Michael Crutcher
  • Justin Gallivan
  • James Rilling