2016 MilliPub Club honorees

Emory’s MilliPub Club honors and recognizes current Emory University faculty who have published one or more individual papers throughout their careers that have each garnered more than 1,000 citations. Such a paper is commonly considered a “citation classic” and represents high impact scholarship. The MilliPub Club is sponsored by the School of Medicine, but membership is open to all qualifying Emory faculty members. Please join us in congratulating the 2016 honorees.

2016 Emory University Department of Medicine honorees:

Other 2016 MilliPub Club honorees:

  • Rafi Ahmed, PhD (Microbiology & Immunology)
  • Subra Kugathasan, MD (Pediatrics)
  • Andrew Miller, MD (Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences)
  • Paul Plotsky, PhD (Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences)
  • Raymond Schinazi, PhD (Pediatrics)
  • Dong Moon Shin, MD (Hematology & Medical Oncology)
  • Jon Willie, MD, PhD (Neurosurgery)
  • William Wood, MD (Surgery)
  • Chunhui Xu, PhD (Pediatrics)


Related Links

*If you are interested in investing in research, clinical care, and/or education within the Emory University Department of Medicine, please visit our website to learn how you can help.

About the Author

Emory Department of Medicine
Emory Department of Medicine

The Emory University Department of Medicine, within the Emory University School of Medicine, is steeped in a rich tradition of excellence. Through the work of its nine divisions and numerous centers and institutes, the department has pioneered discoveries in medicine, education, scientific and clinical investigation, and clinical care. Emory University School of Medicine’s medical school, residency, transitional-year, and fellowship programs offer students the latest knowledge in treatment practices, scientific theories, research, and patient care.

The Emory University Department of Medicine is a component of the Robert W. Woodruff Health Sciences Center of Emory University, which includes the Emory schools of Medicine, Nursing, and Public Health; Yerkes National Primate Research Center; Winship Cancer Institute; and Emory Healthcare.

Be the first to comment on "2016 MilliPub Club honorees"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.