Wilson Holland receives ACP’s prestigious Silverman Award

holland-nedWilson Holland Jr., MD (Division of General Medicine and Geriatrics) was recently named the 2016 winner of the prestigious Mark Silverman, MD, MACP Award by the American College of Physicians‘ Georgia chapter. The Silverman Award, established in 2010, serves to recognize a physician who has not only demonstrated excellence in bedside skills and teaching, but also inspired younger physicians to advance their medical knowledge, training, and involvement in the ACP.

The ACP cited Dr. Holland’s significant contributions to resident and medical student education and willingness to mentor young ACP members. He has been widely recognized for his efforts in the area of the education–his involvement with the educational mission of Emory University and the Atlanta VA Medical Center has been a consistent theme of his professional career. Dr. Holland is a model physician-educator/administrator who recognizes and endorses the role of health care teams in interdisciplinary medical education and treatment.

Past Emory University Silverman Award winners:

Joyce Doyle, MD, FACP, 2012
Robin Klein, MD,  2013
Lisa Bernstein, MD, FACP, 2014

The award was presented at the Georgia chapter of the American College of Physicians’ Scientific Meeting at Chateau Elan in October.

Related Links

Be the first to comment on "Wilson Holland receives ACP’s prestigious Silverman Award"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.