2016 Resident Achievement and Citizenship Awards

The Emory University Department of Medicine Resident Achievement Award was developed to acknowledge overall excellence in doctoring. It is based on an anonymous peer vote by approximately 200 residents and input from the J. Willis Hurst Internal Medicine Residency Program leadership.

This year’s Resident Achievement Award winners are:

  • Mark Allard-Ratick, MD (PGY1)
  • Dave Gupta, MD (PGY1)
  • John Marshall, MD (PGY1)
  • John Elliot, MD (PGY2)
  • Kristine Vanijcharoenkarn, MD (PGY2)
  • Tyler Peck, MD (PGY2)
  • Andrew Webster, MD (PGY3)
  • Deep Shah, MD (PGY3)
  • Richard Ramonell, MD (PGY3)

The Department of Medicine’s Resident Citizenship Award recognizes excellence in character, reliability, and moral integrity as voted by our 2015-16 chief residents.

This year’s Resident Citizenship Award winners are:

  • John Marshall, MD (PG1)
  • Prioty Islam, MD (PG1)
  • Gretchen Snoeyenbos, MD (PGY2)
  • Leslie Anne Cassidy, MD (PGY2)
  • Pratik Sandesara, MD (PGY3)
  • Viniya Patidar, MD (PGY3)


Related Links


*If you are interested in investing in research, clinical care, and/or education within the Emory University Department of Medicine, please visit our website to learn how you can help.