2016 Golden Apple Teaching Award winners

Department of Medicine Golden Apple Teaching Award recipients are faculty recognized by our internal medicine residents for excellence in teaching at each of our respective hospitals. All internal medicine residents are eligible to vote, and two faculty are recognized per hospital each year.


Ketevan Kobaidze, MD (Emory University Hospital Midtown, Division of Hospital Medicine)


Dan Sorescu, MD (Emory University Hospital Midtown, Division of Cardiology)



Lorenzo Di Francesco, MD (Grady Memorial Hospital, Division of General Medicine and Geriatrics)


Michael Connor, Jr., MD (Grady Memorial Hospital, Division of Renal Medicine)



Anna Austin Von, MD (Atlanta VA Medical Center, Division of Hospital Medicine)

Mark J. Shumate, MD, MPH (Atlanta VA Medical Center, Department of Hematology and Medical Oncology)


Dan Hunt, MD, FACP (Emory University Hospital, Division of Hospital Medicine)

Maan Jokhadar, MD (Division of Cardiology)

Maan Jokhadar, MD (Emory University Hospital, Division of Cardiology)



Related Links


*If you are interested in investing in research, clinical care, and/or education within the Emory University Department of Medicine, please visit our website to learn how you can help.