Congrats to our 2016 Faculty Award nominees

Please join us in congratulating our 2016 Department of Medicine Faculty Award nominees. Winners will be announced at Celebratory Grand Rounds on Tuesday, June 21 at noon in the Emory University Hospital auditorium (2E).

Academy of Medical Educators’ “Teach 12” Award


Educator Impact Award


Nanette K. Wenger Distinguished Service Award

Assistant Professor

Associate Professor



Outstanding Clinician Award


Outstanding Quality Achievement Award


Outstanding Scientific Citation Award

Basic research

Clinical/translational research


R. Wayne Alexander Excellence in Research Award


Shanthi V. Sitaraman Silver Pear Mentorship Award

Clinical education/service area

Research area