Stacy Higgins receives prestigious 2016 Papageorge Teaching Award

higgins-stacy-awardStacy Higgins, MD (Division of General Medicine and Geriatrics) was awarded the Evangeline T. Papageorge Distinguished Teaching Award at Emory University School of Medicine‘s commencement ceremony earlier this week. The Papageorge Award is one of the most prestigious awards presented by Emory University.






larsen-higginsIn 1993, the Evangeline Papageorge Distinguished Teaching Award was established by the Emory Medical Alumni
Association under the leadership of Dr. William Waters. This monetary award recognizes excellence in the teaching of medical education and honors the legacy of Dr. Evangeline Papageorge, a beloved teacher and administrator who served at Emory for many decades. The award and honorarium are presented annually to a medical faculty member whose intellectual luminosity has generated the excitement about learning among students and colleagues.


Related Links

If you are interested in investing in research, clinical care, and/or education within the Emory University School of Medicine’s Division of General Medicine and Geriatrics, learn how you can help.