Call for nominations: 2016 Faculty Awards

We are now accepting nominations for Department of Medicine Faculty Awards for the 2015-2016 academic year. The categories are as follows:
Awards include a monetary gift and an inscription on a commemorative plaque, which will be awarded at Celebratory Medical Grand Rounds on Tuesday, June 21.

Award details, eligibility, and required nomination materials can be found on the Faculty Development Web page, along with a list of previous recipients and photos. 
Please submit nominations electronically via the link below.
Deadline for submission is Friday, May 6
Please contact with any questions.

About the Author

Emory Department of Medicine
Emory Department of Medicine
The Emory University Department of Medicine, within the Emory University School of Medicine, is steeped in a rich tradition of excellence. Through the work of its nine divisions and numerous centers and institutes, the department has pioneered discoveries in medicine, education, scientific and clinical investigation, and clinical care. Emory University School of Medicine's medical school, residency, transitional-year, and fellowship programs offer students the latest knowledge in treatment practices, scientific theories, research, and patient care. The Emory University Department of Medicine is a component of the Robert W. Woodruff Health Sciences Center of Emory University, which includes the Emory schools of Medicine, Nursing, and Public Health; Yerkes National Primate Research Center; Winship Cancer Institute; and Emory Healthcare.