2015 Faculty Award winners

Congratulations to this year’s Department of Medicine Faculty Award winners. Check out photos from Celebratory Grand Rounds on our Facebook page.

Academy of Medical Educators’ “Teach 12” Award
Lynn Schlanger, MD – Renal Medicine

Educator Impact Award
David Schulman, MD, MPH – Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Nanette K. Wenger Distinguished Service Award
Julie Hollberg, MD – Hospital Medicine (Assistant Professor)
Vasilis Babaliaros, MD – Cardiology (Associate Professor)
Henry Blumberg, MD – Infectious Diseases (Professor)

Outstanding Clinician Award
James Spivey, MD – Digestive Diseases

Outstanding Quality Achievement Award
David Murphy, MD, PhD – Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Outstanding Scientific Citation Award
Jyothi Rengarajan, PhD, MS – Infectious Diseases (Basic, Jr. Faculty)
Michael Davis, PhD – Cardiology (Basic, Sr. Faculty)
Andreas Kalogeropoulos, MD, PhD – Cardiology (Clinical/Translational, Jr. Faculty)
Marshall Lyon, MD, MMSc – Infectious Diseases (Clinical/Translational, Sr. Faculty)

R. Wayne Alexander Excellence in Research Accomplishment Award
Carlos del Río, MD – Infectious Diseases

Shanthi V. Sitaraman Silver Pear Mentorship Award
Tanveer Rab, MD – Cardiology (Clinical Area)
Mike Hart, MD – Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine (Research Area)

Juha P. Kokko Award
Bhavin Adhyaru, MD

Joyce P. Doyle Award
Danielle Jones, MD

Golden Apple Awards
Willie H. Smith, Jr., MD & Kimberly Workowski, MD (EUH Midtown)
Elbert Chun, MD & Laurence Sperling, MD, FACC, FAHA, FACP (Emory Hospital)
Francois Rollin, MD, MPH & Russell Kempker, MD (Grady Memorial Hospital)
Julie Jackson-Murphy, MD & Ali Kashkouli, MD (Atlanta VA Medical Center)

Best Grand Rounds
Lesley Miller, MD: “Hot Topics in Hepatitis C: Novel Screening Guidelines, Cutting Edge Treatment Advances, and Applications in a Real World, Underserved Setting” (Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of General Medicine and Geriatrics)

Best Conference
Kimberly Manning, MD; Jen Spicer; and Lucas Golub: “BST (Bite-Sized Teaching) Mode”


Related Links
2015 Residency and Fellowship Education Awards
Emory University Department of Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
Emory Department of Medicine Faculty Development
Emory Department of Medicine Office of Education


Be the first to comment on "2015 Faculty Award winners"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.